Stakeholder Advisory Committee

Under GDPR rules, we do not publish contact details of the individuals. The Stakeholder Advisory Committee (SAC) of SoMMet consists of members from the following institutions:

(in alphabetical order)

  • DWD, Germany - Deutscher Wetterdienst, German Meteorological Service
  • ESA-ESRIN, International - Centre for Earth Observation of the European Space Agency
  • FZ Jülich, Germany - Forschungszentrum Jülich, Institute of Bio- and Geosciences (IBG)
  • ICWRGC, International - International Centre for Water Resources and Global Change (UNESCO and Bundesanstalt für Gewässerkunde (BfG), German Federal Institute of Hydrology)
  • KU, Denmark - University of Copenhagen, Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management
  • MeteoSwiss, Switzerland - Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology of Switzerland
  • NIBIO, Norway - Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research, Division of Environment and Natural Resources
  • NMBU, Norway - Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Faculty of Science and Technology
  • TU Wien, Austria - Vienna University of Technology, Department of Geodesy and Geoinformation, Faculty of Mathematics and Geoinformation

We are much interested in welcoming new Stakeholders!

If you are interested to cooperate with SoMMet, please contact us here: